Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

What's for Dinner Moms?

So, dinner the other night was at 9:30 pm. Yes, really. The picture above isn’t pretty but this was my bowl of soup at 9:30 pm!

My son had play rehearsal until 5:30 pm and needed to be at the high school for his orchestra concert at 6:00 pm. He ate a snack while I drove between the two sites. He ran in to get ready for the 7:00 pm concert. Normally I would run home but since my daughter was sick and not going to the concert I got an awesome parking space and made a bunch of phone calls and got some emails sent out.  My office is often my car.

The concert did not let out until after 9:00 pm. I think that is too late for 6th – 8th graders. My son still had math, science, and English for homework and to eat dinner. Thankfully I…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

