◌ Bland.

Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, April 5th 2017 Magnolia (Kobushi)

Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

magnoliaMagnolia (image found on pixabay)

Dear friends of MLMM,

Finally it is spring here at The Netherlands. As I look around me I see all kinds of blossoms bloom for example cherry blossoms, but I also see Magnolia bloom in almost every garden in my neighborhood. This gives me really a spring feeling and I love it.

This week’s theme for Heeding Haiku With is Magnolia (Kobushi), it is a kigo (seasonword) for spring. Maybe you know that haiku uses kigo to point to the season in which the haiku was written.

MAGNOLIA

Here I have an example written by myself last year (2016):

blossoming Magnolia
one of its branches scattered –
on the credenza

© Chèvrefeuille

And another one I wrote back in 2014:

an empty vase –
without hesitation
I cut the Magnolia

© Chèvrefeuille

Well … I think I have given you enough inspiration for this week’s…

View original post 33 more words

One-Liner Wednesday – Elvis has left the … ladies’ restroom?

Linda G. Hill

Possibly the funniest thing about this picture is the looks I got when I came out of the bathroom stall: I couldn’t turn the shutter sound off on my phone camera.

Care to attempt a caption… or five?

PLEASE click the picture to read the note on the sign.

_____________________________________________________________________________

If you would like to participate, feel free to use the “One-Liner Wednesday” title in your post, and if you do,
you can ping back here to help your blog get more exposure. To execute a ping back, just copy the URL in the address bar on this post, and paste it somewhere in the body of your post. Your link will show up in the comments below. Please ensure that the One-Liner Wednesday you’re pinging back to is this week’s! Otherwise, no one will likely see it but me.

NOTE: Pingbacks only work from WordPress sites. If you’re self-hosted…

View original post 122 more words