Heeding Haiku With Chèvrefeuille, April 5th 2017 Magnolia (Kobushi)

Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

magnoliaMagnolia (image found on pixabay)

Dear friends of MLMM,

Finally it is spring here at The Netherlands. As I look around me I see all kinds of blossoms bloom for example cherry blossoms, but I also see Magnolia bloom in almost every garden in my neighborhood. This gives me really a spring feeling and I love it.

This week’s theme for Heeding Haiku With is Magnolia (Kobushi), it is a kigo (seasonword) for spring. Maybe you know that haiku uses kigo to point to the season in which the haiku was written.

MAGNOLIA

Here I have an example written by myself last year (2016):

blossoming Magnolia
one of its branches scattered –
on the credenza

© Chèvrefeuille

And another one I wrote back in 2014:

an empty vase –
without hesitation
I cut the Magnolia

© Chèvrefeuille

Well … I think I have given you enough inspiration for this week’s…

View original post 33 more words

Leave a Reply

