The Lost Puppy – Ian Hill

Arrowhead Freelance and Publishing

The Lost Puppy

 an_adorable_puppy_in_the_pound____by_maekitty333-d5bdiyc

“For the one who brought me back after I had given up.

Whether I wanted it or not.”

                I am a puppy.  My name is, well, I don’t exactly have a name…yet.  Nobody’s ever given me one, but you could.  You could!  You could!  You could!  I’m so excited to see you because I know that you’re the one who came to get me out.  When the nice people came and rescued me from the side of the road, I was really scared, but they cleaned me and fed me.  Now all I need is a home.  I don’t even know what a home is, but everybody keeps talking about finding me one, so I know it’s going to be great!  Take me home!  Take me home!  Take me home!

“He has too much energy for us.”

                Oh, you’re a new person.  I’m really…

View original post 812 more words

Leave a Reply

