Black-crowned Night Heron Landed

TPJphoto.net

When this night heron landed right in front of me I almost missed the touch down. These are usually shy birds and I wasn’t ready at all. Because I’m not ready a lot I keep my lens pulled all the way back when walking.

Black-crowned Night Heron - Click To Enlarge Black-crowned Night Heron – Click To Enlarge

This was 150mm, all the way back. That’s the only reason I managed this one.

Black-crowned Night Heron - Click To Enlarge Black-crowned Night Heron – Click To Enlarge

Once he landed, he just sat there. He looked around a little, but I don’t know why he came there.

Black-crowned Night Heron - Click To Enlarge Black-crowned Night Heron – Click To Enlarge

Black-crowned Night Heron - Click To Enlarge Black-crowned Night Heron – Click To Enlarge

Not wanting to miss anything I kept shooting. After around 100+ I stopped. I picked these at random, I have plenty of others. All the same.

View original post

Leave a Reply

