Pizza Pie – Friday Fictioneers

The Bumble Files

Welcome to Friday Fictioneers, a group of writers who attempt to write a 100-word story based on photo prompt. This week’s photo is brought to us byDale Rogerson,who I understand has a birthday today. So, Happy Birthday, Dale!  Cheers! And thanks for the pizza.:)

My story went a bit over. I apologize. I did my best to cut.

All are welcome to participate. Visit Rochelle’s blogAddicted to Purplefor more info.

PHOTO PROMPT ©Dale Rogerson

(105 words)

Pizza Pie

“He owns a deli.” Chuck surveyed the baseball field of short-legged participants.

“Remember the party with the limos,” Janice persisted.

“Giuseppe is just a neighbor with a big family.”

“That’s what I’m saying.”

The hot dog line was long. They chose the empty pizza booth instead.

“Hi, Giuseppe. I didn’t expect to see you here.”

“My nephew’s on a team. You guys want pizza?” Giuseppe gestured toward a tower…

View original post 43 more words

Leave a Reply

