Italian Sausage Pasta Skillet – The Comfortable Coop

Italian Sausage Pasta Skillet is like a reward at the end of a busy day! Full of great flavors it’s a hearty meal your family will love!

Source: Italian Sausage Pasta Skillet – The Comfortable Coop

Rhubarb Custard Bars

heartandsoul974

rhubarbstalksPurdue Shared from thelocalbeet.com

Recently I read a post from Plainsimplelivingblog.wordpress.com The author’s post was focused on rhubarb and how many rhubarb recipes are riddled with sugar. It brought me back in time…years ago when the boys were little and Tom took Dylan and his dad to Maine for a special fishing trip. I made rhubarb custard bars to welcome them home. I remember vaguely that the recipe had sugar but wasn’t overly sweet.

It was early spring, in May and the rhubarb patch was thriving and ready to pick. I picked the smaller stalks, as they were deep red and I knew were rich in flavor. I stumbled upon a recipe online and decided to surprise Tom with a yummy dessert.

Here is the recipe I made so long ago and I believe that within a day or two, they were long gone but not forgotten. What I love about…

View original post 178 more words