Roast duck, potatoes & pumpkin

Recipes by chefkreso

Every time someone mentions roasted duck I think of Christmas or Easter or any other occasion my family gets together and hangs out. I have to admit, there is rarely an occasion that we all really get together, because my brother has a family of his own and my sister has her family. When we get together there is always a lot of food, either duck roast, or pork roast or even both. The point is, not only do I love my family gatherings I love roasted duck!

A few days ago I was reading an interesting article about the history of roasted Beijing duck. It’s interesting how a dish like roasted duck, which my grandma used to make almost every weekend, was actually prepared hundreds and hundreds of years ago in China.

First mention of a roasted duck dates bake to the Complete Recipes for Dishes and Beverages from…

View original post 346 more words

Leave a Reply

