My girlfriend

My girlfriend has been admitted to the hospital. She is in the ICU. She is having breathing problems. I am so worried about my bae. I will still post on my blog. I have to stay busy so I want break down.

Alien: Covenant (2017)

wildfiremovies

alien covenant poster.jpgStarring: Michael Fassbender, Katherine Waterston, Billy Crudup, Danny McBride

Director: Ridley Scott

The crew of a pilgrim ship heading for a new world are woken by an accident 7 years from their destination, and the deaths of their crew make them wary of re-entering cryosleep. Enter a chance transmission from a habitable planet right nearby, which means they can settle here and now. But is it too good to be true?

As the crew investigate the transmission, two of their number fall ill with a strange parasite which bursts through their skin, and the only survivor on the planet seems to be a sinister android called David, a creature we met before in Prometheus.

It’s a strange film. In the timeline, it sits after Prometheus, which was a prequel to the Alien franchise. It tells more of the story of the evolution and creation of the alien xenomorph…

View original post 409 more words

Saturday’s Mix–08 July 2017

Mindlovemisery's Menagerie

Welcome back to Saturday’s Mix.  This week, I thought we’d look at silhouettes.  As a photographer, I love silhouettes.  They have wonderful contrast of light and dark to reveal the outline of an object.  They truly fascinate me.  I wondered how this would look in writing.

tree silhouette_0090aPhoto Credit

Can we illuminate an object/topic, masking its depth–showing just the outline?  Here is my effort at a silhouette poem:

Pretty July day basking in sunshine,
highlighting the white picket fence,
two kids, pulling a dog in a red wagon.
A perfect silhouette of a family,
masking the tears streaked down
dirty little faces as they go inside
each evening to an empty table.

headstone silhouette_0255ephoto credit

If you struggle with a silhouette poem/prose piece, you can also simply use the word in your writing.  As always feel free to use one of the images as inspiration or to illustrate your post.

vulture_0042ewPhoto Credit

View original post 55 more words