Tuesday Photo Challenge – Yellow

Dutch goes the Photo!

Welcome to Week 66 of the Tuesday Photo Challenge.

After a week of playing with bugs and their much less creepy cousins, such as bees and butterflies, I think it may be time to go back to the basics!  It’s been a while, since we’ve done a color-based theme, so I thought it might be time.

This week’s theme of Yellow was very much inspired by my checking through some of my photos that I took at Tower Hill Botanic Garden.  This is one of my go-to places for inspiration, as Nature’s shapes, colors and structure never cease to amaze me and refill my sense of wonderment.

Yellow is an interesting color to me, as it comes in many shades and tones, ranging from a warm hue when it’s close to orange to cold, almost antiseptic shades of yellow that might just start an argument.  My personal preference is toward…

View original post 248 more words

Leave a Reply

