Daily Post Foggy

The night was so foggy that Jill couldn’t see the neighborhood watch dog walk past her house.

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/foggy

8 Foods That Have Way More Sugar Than You Thought!

Just Brittany Moments

-Many foods that are marked as healthy contain a lot of sugar.

-“Low-fat” foods often replace the fat with extra sugar.

1. LOW FAT YOGURT

When a brand’s recipe removes fat from yogurt, they have to supplement the flavor somehow. They use sugar as a substitute which explains why a serving of low-fat yogurt could have close to 30 grams of sugar.

2. BALSAMIC VINEGAR

Companies usually start with white wine vinegar and add caramel coloring for both color and sweetness. Even worse, cornstarch and xanthan gum are normally included to thicken the liquid, and both of these ingredients increase the sugar content.

3. BREAKFAST CEREAL

You would think the cereals such as Fruit Loops and Cocoa Pebbles are the worst right? Well one cup of Raisin Bran has 18 grams of sugar!

This sugar comes from the dried fruit as well as the flakes with the addition of corn…

View original post 283 more words

A Dizzy, Old, Pregnant Baby

Flash 365

dizzy

I got dizzy last night. Felt as though I’d fall down, right to the floor then stay there spinning as someone threw knives just a little too close to my ears.

“What’s wrong?” Y asks.

I shake my head, the leaves painted along the wall behind her start crawling upwards, over themselves.

“Just a little dizzy,” I say, closing my eyes.

She comes and sits on the floor in front of me, holds my hand.

“It’s probably the weather,” she says. I nod, standing. I walk to the kitchen for some tea. N comes in.

“Do you want some tea?” I ask.

He frowns. “What’s wrong?”

“Nothing, I just feel dizzy.”

The worrying starts at the tip of his nose. It gets in his mouth and eyes. He walks off without saying a word. I go back into the bedroom. It is at a different angle than it had been…

View original post 388 more words