A Dizzy, Old, Pregnant Baby

Flash 365

dizzy

I got dizzy last night. Felt as though I’d fall down, right to the floor then stay there spinning as someone threw knives just a little too close to my ears.

“What’s wrong?” Y asks.

I shake my head, the leaves painted along the wall behind her start crawling upwards, over themselves.

“Just a little dizzy,” I say, closing my eyes.

She comes and sits on the floor in front of me, holds my hand.

“It’s probably the weather,” she says. I nod, standing. I walk to the kitchen for some tea. N comes in.

“Do you want some tea?” I ask.

He frowns. “What’s wrong?”

“Nothing, I just feel dizzy.”

The worrying starts at the tip of his nose. It gets in his mouth and eyes. He walks off without saying a word. I go back into the bedroom. It is at a different angle than it had been…

View original post 388 more words

One thought on “A Dizzy, Old, Pregnant Baby

Leave a Reply

