“I Am Brave” 30 Day Challenge Day 10 8-4-2017

A Writer's Life

I Am Curious


TODAY’S BRAVE ACT

Ask three consecutive ‘whys’ to someone today.

By asking WHY three times we go beyond the surface-level habitual responses and get to the real root of a question or problem.


TODAY’S JOURNAL PROMPTS

A recent fear that I would like to overcome …

Why does this fear make me feel scared and uncomfortable?

Why does matter to me that I overcome this fear?

Why have I been previously been unable to overcome this fear?


More than just one recent fear, I wonder why we fear. I know the theory ‘we fear what we don’t understand,’ but I suspect this reason no longer exists for the majority of our fears. I don’t like spiders. I won’t say I fear them exactly, more that there is something about them that sends shivers along my body. Maybe because they are so alien-looking? Small enough to hide among innocent…

View original post 381 more words

Leave a Reply

