Weekend Writing Prompt #15 – Intricate

A word and photo prompt to get your creativity flowing this weekend.  Use the prompts separately or together.  It’s up to you.  Write a piece of flash fiction, a poem, a chapter for your nove…

Source: Weekend Writing Prompt #15 – Intricate

Creative Prompt – Week 8

Flying Through Water

brightside.png

This weeks Flying Through Water Creative Penguin Prompt is really more for me than it is for you. How terrible does that sound? We are going through some stuff right now…had a choice made for us that has left me feeling very negative. I am searching for the bright side of this blindside and I’m struggling…grasping…hoping…that it will come to me this week.

I invite you to share your creative take on ‘The Bright Side’ whether literally or figuratively….the choice is yours.

Easy Peasy Penguin Prompt rules: 

-Create a post inspired by the Penguin Prompt. (New Prompt on Saturday)

-Tag your post with PenguinPrompt (If you’re not sure how to tag a post check out this article from WordPressTAGS

-Create a Pingback to this post. (Link it in your post. Directions here: Pingbacks) so that I can find your submission!

– Each Friday I’ll share your posts…

View original post 4 more words

Writing & Publishing A Book Every Other Month.

Holly Evans

Come December I will have written and released nine books over eighteen months. That’s a book every other month. I thought you’d like to see how I do it.

For reference, I write Urban Fantasy books in a big complicated high-magic world. I write in a number of series, all set in the same world. What I say and do, applies to those facts. If you write contemporary romance standalones, then not everything I have to say will be relevant. Still, I hope it helps.

Why do I write/publish so quickly?

Because this is my full-time job, this pays my bills. Having a large back catalogue with a number of different series and thus entry points for readers to get into my work, makes paying said bills much easier. The quicker I can build that back catalogue, the sooner I’ll be in a stronger position.

How do I do it?

View original post 1,342 more words