Daily Two-Word Prompt #104

Teresa Creation's

“Never lost”

Write a story or poem using the two-word prompt. Be creative and have fun writing!

Please link your response to this post or add your link to the comments below, so others can view.

:)Teresa

View original post

Share Your World – August 14, 2017

Cee's Photography

When you leave a room, do you turn the lights off behind you or keep the lights on throughout your house most of the time?

What do you feel is the most enjoyable way to spend $500? 

Complete this sentence: My favorite thing to do on my cell phone is…

What inspired you this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

Even though I oftentimes will add photos to my answers, it is not a requirement to participate in Share your World.

To view older version of Share Your World (SYW), click here.

If you adore challenges as much as I do, please check out WordPress’s Blog Event Listing for other challenges.

041514 sywbanner

I will post four different questions each week for you to answer.  There are two ways which you can participate.

  1. Create a SYW  post.  Then post the link…

View original post 548 more words

Soldier Woman! 

bhavika24

I am much more than a fair complexion,

I am much more than a fetching physique,

I am much more than a spotless face,

I am much more than strong or weak.

I am much more than soft speech,

I am much more than deepness in eyes.

I am much more than enticing looks,

I am much more than bold or shy.

I am a soldier woman!

Much more than any identity.

I love at home, and fight in wars,

And take pride in my dignity.

View original post

Brown Rice and Black Beans with Chile-Ginger Salsa

Heathers' Fresh Cooking

I don’t make a lot of vegetarian dishes.  I was raised a meat and potatoes girl and I don’t see that changing soon.  However, this one caught my eye and I am glad it did.   I have made a few changes from the original recipe to suit our tastes and what could be found in the market.  When you make this, don’t skip the salsa part!  You only need a little dab, but without it, this would be just another bland bowl of rice and beans.

Start to finish, this will be done in about the time it takes to cook the rice.  This recipe makes a nice dinner for 2, with some rice left over.   It can easily be doubled.

img_2610.jpg

Brown Rice and Black Beans with Chile-Ginger Salsa

2 Tablespoons canola oil, divided

1 large onion, chopped, divided

1 cup raw brown rice

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/4…

View original post 329 more words

Fifth aquarelle and sketch

Geetha Balvannanathan's Blog - Isis Tratum

Fifth aquarelle and sketch

15 August 2017

fleurs rouges

This is my fifth aquarelle which has proven to be very ill-assorted to the alla prima technique as the paper was not behaving in the expected way. Upon testing all possibilities I realised I had painted on the wrong side of the paper. I was, however, too lazy to begin again the aquarelle on the other side so continued as it was.

The result is a very dry looking composition of flower. I hope you will not be too harsh in your judgement.

Meanwhile I also decided to take back sketching as a hobby and have produced this sketch. I find its not so bad considering I am self taught and this is done after several years of not drawing anything. I hope you like it.

Old man 1

Poem of the atoms – Armand Amar

View original post

Rice Fields And Marshes

TPJphoto.net

Along the South Carolina lowcountry hundreds of miles of marsh and old rice fields are connected by a system of water gates called ‘trunks’. ACE Basin alone is 140,000 acres.

Rice Fields And Marshes - Click To Enlarge Rice Fields And Marshes – Click To Enlarge

Wooden trunks (above) are opened and closed to control flooding as well as wildlife conservation. This is the same system used since the 1700’s.

Rice Fields And Marshes - Click To Enlarge Rice Fields And Marshes – Click To Enlarge

It’s surprising how many large open areas of water there are. Yet most are connected through marsh land canals.

Rice Fields And Marshes - Click To Enlarge Rice Fields And Marshes – Click To Enlarge

Afternoon storms roll in quickly but most of the time are gone just as fast.

Rice Fields And Marshes - Click To Enlarge Rice Fields And Marshes – Click To Enlarge

The views and wildlife here are actually easier to access than I had expected. A few main roads lead into this area. Each has a ‘box’ for people to sign…

View original post 78 more words