Blog Update

Hello everyone! I will not be posting on my blog on October 6,2017. My daughter is getting married so no posting on my blog. I will resume posting on October 7,2017.

Got Poet’s Block? Check out these writing exercises from Albany Poetry Workshop . . .

Trish Hopkinson

Albany Poetry Workshop’s online classroom provides “five exercises that we hope will inspire, cajole, and tease you into writing new work.”

The exercises themes include:

If these five exercises aren’t enough, check out their other sessions, including a Seven-Session Writing Exercise, a Thirty-Session Writing Challenge, and additional writing exercises from guest teachers:

This is a great resource if you need ideas for conducting a writing workshop for your own poetry group or just to get the poetry wine flowing.

I love this quote shared on their site, “The purpose of poetry is to remind us how difficult it is to remain just one person.” — Czeslaw Milosz

Enjoy and get writing!


If you like this post, please share with your writerly friends and/or follow my blog or like my Facebook page. You can see all the FREE…

View original post 9 more words